A
c
t
i
v
i
t
i
e
s

Deutsch

Canada Sportregion Rockies —
 Canmore - Banff - Lake Louise - Jasper
 Sports, nature and recreation

CLIMBING - HIKING

Hiking, climbing, rafting, canoeing, fishing, mountain biking, guided cave of tours, enjoy waterfalls, mountain lakes, natural thermal baths, and many great views of the Canadian mountains here in the many national parks in the region. Banff, Jasper and Kootenay National Parks invite and you can choose from all: guided several or one-day tours to plunge into the fascinating Canadian backcountry.

Jasper National Park: The biggest national park in Canada with a size of 10,878 square kilometres. Surrounded by the majestic and magic of the Rocky Mountains and incredible beautiful views of peaks and valley's this park is also a UNSESCO World Heritage site. A Dark-Sky zone (free of light pollution), is also featured in the park.

Banff National Park: With a size of 6,641 square kilometres of pure nature, amazing glaciers, forests, mountain and valley scenery's it is definitely worth a visit. The Banff National Park is a UNESCO world heritage site and was established as the first Canadian National Park.

Yoho National Park: 1,313 square km is located in the Rocky Mountains. Yoho is a native name of the Cree Nation and means as much as impressive. The famous "Takakkaw" waterfall (254 m) is located in the Yoho National Park. The Park is adjacent to Banff National Park.

Kootenay National Park: 1,406 square km. The Park is located in the Rocky Mountains and can be admired on the trip from Calgary to the sports region. Radium is located at the west end of the Park. After an adventurous day in the Park relax at the natural thermal pools located in beautiful Radium.

We are pleased to provide more information and help with your bookings. CONTACT

SPORTS DESTINATIONS

Canmore, Banff, Lake Louise and Jasper are three sports destinations West of Calgary, surrounded by the Rocky Mountains and offer adventure and sporting activities. Read more about these fascinating places:

A
k
t
i
v
i
t
ä
t
e
n

English

Kanada Sportregion Rockies —
 Canmore - Banff - Lake Louise - Jasper
 Sport, Natur und Erholung

KLETTERN - BERGSTEIGEN - WANDERN

Wandern, Klettern, Rafting, Kanu, Fischen, Mountain Biking, geführte Höhlen Tours, Wasserfälle, Bergseen, natürliche Thermalbäder und viele tolle Aussichten auf die kanadische Bergwelt erleben Sie hier in den vielen National parks in der Region. Banff, Jasper und Kootenay National Park laden ein und Sie können von allen wählen: geführte mehrtägigie oder eintägige Bergtouren die Sie in das faszinierende kanadische Backcountry eintauchen lässt.

Jasper National Park: Der grösste National Park in Kanada mit einer Fläche von 10,878 quadrat kilometern. Umgeben von kanadischer Natur pur, im Herzen der kanadischen Rocky Mountains ist auch der Jasper National Park eine UNESCO World Heritage site. Eine Dark - Sky zone (frei von Licht pollution), befindet sich ebenfalls im Park.

Banff National Park: Mit einer Fläche von 6,641 quadrat kilometer von wilder Natur, Gletschern, Wälde, Berg und Tal szenen ist dieser Park ein Muss für alle Kanada Besucher. Der Banff National Park ist eine UNESCO World Heritage site und wurde als erster National Park in Kanada gegründet.

Yoho Nationalpark: 1,313 quadrat km befindet sich in den Rocky Mountains. Yoho ist ein einheimischer Name der Cree Nation und bedeutet soviel wie beeindruckend. Der berühmte "Takakkaw" Wasserfall (254m). befindet sich im Yoho National Park. Der Park grenzt an Banff National Park.

Kootenay National Park: 1,406 quadrat km. Der Park liegt in den Rocky Mountains und ist zu bewundern auf der Fahrt von Calgary in die Sportregion. Radium liegt am westlichen Ende des Parks. Nach einer abenteuerlichen Aktivität im Park entspannen Sie sich in den herrlichen Radium Thermalbäder die sich im Park befinden.

Gerne geben wir mehr Auskunft und sind Ihnen bei Buchungen behilflich. KONTAKT

SPORTDESTINATIONEN

Canmore, Banff, Lake Louise und Jasper sind drei Sportdestinationen westlich von Calgary, umringt von den Rocky Mountains und bieten abenteuerliche und sportliche Aktivitäten. Lesen Sie mehr über diese faszinierende Ortschaften in der Kanada Kanada Sportregion Rockies, Lake Louise, Jasper: